Alaska Film Festival

More Information:

2013 Film and Screenplay Competition Winners

The Alaska International Film Awards proudly congratulates its 2013 award recipients.

2013 Winners Official Press Release

Film Competition

Grand Jury Award: Lure directed by Beth Portnoy
Special Jury Award: Soft Gun directed by Alexandra B├ęgin, Guillaume Collin and Jesse Kray
Best of Alaska Award: Darkness Under the Sun directed by Ousman Jarju
Best Animation: Elf Sparkle Meets Christmas Horse directed by Beth Roose
Best Comedy: Happy House directed by Ian Schmidt
Best Documentary: The Lonely Life directed by Julia Preston
Best Experimental Film: Kumme directed by Amanda Lipariti
Best Foreign Film: Cercando di Amare directed by Andrea Gallo
Best Independent Film: Carry On Song directed by Carrie Sande
Best Narrative Feature: Taking my Time directed by Nicole Call
Best Narrative Short: Falling directed by James Burtenshaw
Best Romance: Ser Valiente directed by Graziele Ferriera
Best Screenplay: Daisy's Friend directed by Laura Field
Best Short Film: Back to the Wild directed by Greg Francis
Best Sports Film: Rush of the Speed directed by Regan Kramer
Best Student Film: Mjesto Mira directed by Dejan Pavlovic
Best Thriller: Anxiety Fools directed by Marie Grey

Screenplay Competition

1st Place Screenplay - "A Cry For Justice" written by Michael McClendon
2nd Place Screenplay - "Microwave" written by Neil Champagne
3rd Place Screenplay - "Becoming Lana Liu" written by David Schroeder & Alfonso Orsini

Kodiak Award - "Nasty Games" written by Massimilano Mauceri
Denali Award - "This Modern Man is Beat" written by David Schroeder
Northern Lights Emerging Talent Award - "The Job Offer" written by Massimilano Mauceri